Skip to content

OMG I’m on TV!

Me! On national TV! I didn’t recognise myself there as an extra in the background and admittedly it’s been a few months since the program aired, but, but, I was on TV!

OK, give me a moment to calm down and tell you the whole story. Remember how we travelled to the Horizontal Waterfalls last year? The trip out on the seaplane and the ride on the speed boat were filmed for Pat Callinan’s TV series about outback adventures. The program, in which we appear, was aired a while ago (maybe even last year, what can I say…I live under a rock).

Thorsten found the clip on YouTube. Here it is (I’m the chick in the brown shirt, wearing sunnies and grinning incessantly. If you can’t find me, that’s ok. Just enjoy the show):

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. How cool is that????
    What an amazing place on earth.Makes me want to start travelling again!

    04/10/2012
  2. I didn’t see you, but, hey, it looked a fabulous experience…wish I’d been there! What did you think of the barramundi to eat? 🙂

    27/12/2012
    • I can only recommend it. The barra was, as always, devine…

      27/12/2012

Leave a Reply

