Skip to content

In case you were having doubts…

…about yesterday’s results of my unconventional mini-socio-anthropological- mustard- comparison study please convince yourself with this picture of the mustard selection at my local supermarket here in Perth. Everything you see with a yellow reduced price tag is mustard (apart from the top shelf that’s pseudo lemon and lime liquid).

I’m sure I can see you rolling your eyes and frowning at what you’re reading here. “She’s totally lost it,” is probably what you think. I don’t blame you, that was exactly the reaction of my how fellow shoppers  when I pulled out my camera to take a picture today. (I wonder how Thommy satisfied curious German shoppers when he took the photo in December. Did the reply “it’s for a friend in Australia” quench their thirst for an explanation?)

Never mind. There it is, squished in-between the sweet-chillie, barbecue, black bean, cranberry, horseradish and tartare sauce. Oh, I just noticed I could write an entirely new chapter about mayonnaise too…well, maybe next time.

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Nadja #

    One hour ago I stood in front of the mustard-section at the local “Tegut”, I think you remember it well – and started to giggle because I thought of you and this chapter. (I didn’t explain anything to anyone around, by the way.) Hi there down under! 🙂

    08/01/2012
    • Ahh Tegut, yes, it all comes back…Hello Marburg! 😉

      11/01/2012
  2. Brooke @ Little Miss Moi #

    I’d never not buy mustard if it was on special! Mmmmmmm

    31/01/2012

Leave a Reply

